Tagged Again!

It is fun to read what others write when they are tagged so hopefully someone will enjoy my answers. Thanks Meag, for the tag!

10 Years Ago:

* I was living the newly married life on Capital Hill in Seattle. I worked downtown on the 35th floor in a fancy office (I was a small town girl, it was fancy to me), was able to travel once in awhile with Brett on his boondoggles, and I was having the time of my life.

5 Things On My To Do List:

* Pick up the three books that are on hold for me at the library…Doh! Make that two. Today was the last day for pick up on one of them.

* Plan my lesson for Relief Society. (That’s the women’s meeting at church, for those who aren’t Mormon)

* Take crap, I mean used goods, to the Goodwill or the Deseret Industries (another Mormon thing).

* Laundry (even though I did four loads today. It is always on my list.)

* Workout on treadmill (again, always on my list…not always checked off though)

5 Snacks That I Enjoy:

* bean and cheese nachos

* Meag’s cinnamon roll’s

* Apples and peanut butter

* granola cereal with bananas

* sugar-free jello with whipped cream and cinnamon (no, the whipped cream is NOT sugar free)

…only 5?

5 Places I have Lived:

* Ivins, UT

* St. George, UT

* Seattle, WA

* Woodinville, WA

* Auburn, WA

(there you have ALL of the places I have lived…besides my birthplace, which I don’t remember so it doesn’t count…and Ogden, Ut, because it was only for three months.)

What I Would Do If I Suddenly Became A Billionaire:

* Build a dream home with a huge apartment over the second unattached garage for company…and hire one of my friends, like Shae, to decorate it for me, since I totally suck at it.

* Help family members with their needs…and some wants of course

* I like Meag’s idea to secretly buy dinner for families or couple’s whenever we go out to dinner so I am going to steal that.

* Start an online business with Brett.

* Invest enough to live comfortably for the rest of our lives, enough for my kids schooling and a decent cash wedding present, a significant savings account (not too outrageous though), and then donate the rest to various charities, because I think having that much money would be overwhelming and a burden.

5 Jobs I Have Had:

* server/cleaner upper at a health spa

* ice cream scooper and ice cream cake maker at Baskin Robbins (kinda contradicts the previous job)

* night house parent at a crisis center for children

* trainer(friend) at homes for adults with disabilities

* co-manager for apartment building on crazy Capital Hill in Seattle

* Services Coordinator at a business property management company

* Property Assistant for a vendor company at Microsoft

* Homemaker! (I don’t care if that word isn’t politically correct)

okay, so that was more than 5…but I think that is every job I have had since I was 14, besides babysitting.

5 Things You May Not Know About Me:

* I am a true night owl and always have been. (it is 2am right now, in fact)

* I don’t hate cooking, but I am not great at it. I always mess up a recipe the first time I try it, because I am impatient.

* When I was a kid I wanted to be a professional ice-skater when I grew up. I grew up in the desert and I still have never put on a pair of ice-skates.

* I like to socialize, but I am a total hermit and homebody by nature.

* I sneak into my kids rooms every single night and hug them and smell their hair. I have never missed a night that I was home and they were home. Sometimes their hair DOES stink, but I would still never miss it.

Sooooo, I need to tag two people. I want to tag people I haven’t tagged before so I pick Keli and one of my cute nieces, Aubree, so we can get a teenager’s perspective. (I would love to see my Dad’s answers in my comments!)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s